Good Cheap Donut

So I’ve been telling Gene about this delectable donut that I discovered in a humble bakery around our place. It’s not just good, it’s also unbelievably cheap! The shop has been our regular source of bread especially pan de sal for breakfast and I believe it’s already known for quality here in our barangay. They have usual sets being sold everyday and this one I’m talking about was just out a couple of weeks ago. They don’t call it in a specific name, just donut-with-filling in general. This donut has various fillings but I’ll disregard them because they all just taste okay to me.

Formerly, I introduced the one with caramel filling to my friends, and they love it, but it’s from a different shop. This one, if my taste buds are correct, is Angel’s Blueberry Heaven Cream. Yup, my tongue made that up on its own. It’s so freaking good! Eating one feels like raining fresh blueberries while you’re floating in a pool of rich cream. I’m in love! It makes me cry and restores my faith in humanity. They sell each for a generous price of Php6.00 and I want to yell in front of them and insist to get more money from me! Pleeease!

Joks.

5431

I was excited for mum to try it, and today, she had her first bite of heaven.

“It’s okay.” She said.

I’m like “NOOOOOOOOOO!!!”

Anyways, I don’t feel like telling where exactly the bakery is because I want them just mine. If you really want to try it, you can contact me for orders and other inquiries. Joks.

You can ask for Andal’s Bakery in Lower Bicutan, Taguig City. Enjoy.

Byeee,

Felb

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Cheap Donut

  1. That looks like a sebaceous cyst.

Leave a Reply

