Bowl of Fruits

It’s almost end of semester and I’m assuming that thesis workload is also having its short break upon us, which is not, but it wouldn’t hurt much to take a breather. As of now, I’ve been spending a lot of time in this blog, and I’m quite pleased of how it’s turning out.

If you had peeks in this blog before, you’ll notice that I changed its name from “pick of the litter” to “felbs” which is a usual nick of mine among friends. I was so hesitant to do it because I know I’ll just keep on changing it. I never really get satisfied. Despite the idea that I want to establish a name, I realized pick of the litter, although not basically, refers to dogs. It idiomatically means the best person or item in group which I thought very conceited. I didn’t even have the decency to call my posts good enough. Ugh, what was I thinking?

On the other hand, felbs seems minimalistic and modern to me which what I want for the blog. I was also considering to put my whole name instead as to make it seem like a design brand, but then I realized it was rather egotistical.

felbs (all in lower case) sounds more hip to me. This blog will still be about me and what I do, but I’ll try to make my art a more significant aspect of it.

Thank you all for keeping up! Please accept this bowl of fruits as my token of appreciation. It’s healthy.

fruit-salad

This entry was posted in Art, felbs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

